Let’s Get It Started

New year, new you!

At least, that’s how the saying goes. We often like to start a new year with a list of things we will do more, or less, or better. (I know that I have.) And while I can certainly think of many things I’d like to do better, I also just love the idea of a clean slate. And while every day is a new beginning, there is something special about a new year that gives us all a chance to start over.

I mentioned my Passion Planner before, and even though I’m less than a week into using it, I have become obsessed. Using it passion plannerhas really helped me to find my focus for the upcoming weeks and months. It is really helping me to train my focus in order to help me achieve the goals that I’ve laid out for the year. In our very digital world, this certainly is not the tool for everyone, but the idea behind it is. State your intentions, and then design a plan to work toward those goals.

One of the things that I love most about the Passion Planner is that it help you to organize both personal and professional goals. It allows me to plan out both my runs for the week, as well as meetings with co-workers to insure that we meet deadlines.

And yes, my Passion Planner is already filled with Salesforce goodies – reminders to take release exams (you have until February 28th to get Summer 13 done), dates for Dreamforce 2014, calls with Salesforce friends. And all of these are tasks on my plate to achieve my goals for 2014. It all boils down to something I heard a co-worker say at my very first job – “Plan your work & then work your plan.”

Have you picked your passions for 2014?

2 Comments to “Let’s Get It Started”

  1. Thank you for sharing my planner! I am so flattered by your kind words and honest review of all the features, this product is definitely a labor of love for me 🙂 I am so glad it has been so helpful for you so far. Wishing you all the best in 2014.

    Angelia Trinidad
    Founder, Passion Planner

Leave a comment